Governor Brown Issues Legislative Update


SACRAMENTO Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. today announced that he has signed the following bills.

AB 334 by Assemblymember Joan Buchanan (D-Alamo) Alameda Health System hospital authority.
AB 882 by Assemblymember Richard S. Gordon (D-Menlo Park) Voter registration and recall elections.
AB 966 by Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D-Alameda) Prisoner Protections for Family and Community Health Act.
AB 1175 by Assemblymember Raul J. Bocanegra (D-Los Angeles) Food and agriculture: cooperative agreements: agricultural inspector associates.
AB 1179 by Assemblymember Raul J. Bocanegra (D-Los Angeles) Recycling: waste tires: public works projects.
AB 1276 by Assemblymember Richard H. Bloom (D-Santa Monica) Youth offenders: security placement.
AB 1311 by Assemblymember Steven Bradford (D-Gardena) Recall elections and voter registration.
AB 1439 by Assemblymember Rudy Salas (D-Bakersfield) Unfair business practices: contests and sweepstakes.
AB 1446 by Assemblymember Kevin Mullin (D-South San Francisco) Voter registration: personal information.
AB 1447 by Assemblymember Marie Waldron (R-Escondido) California Global Warming Solutions Act of 2006: Greenhouse Gas Reduction Fund: traffic synchronization.
AB 1566 by Assemblymember Chris Holden (D-Pasadena) Inedible kitchen grease.
AB 1596 by Assemblymember Cristina Garcia (D-Bell Gardens) Elections: vote by mail ballot applications.
AB 1846 by Assemblymember Richard S. Gordon (D-Menlo Park) Beverage containers: enforcement.
AB 1873 by Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez (D-San Diego) Special mail ballot elections: San Diego County.
AB 1883 by Assemblymember Nancy Skinner (D-Berkeley) Public improvements: contractual assessments.
AB 1916 by Assemblymember Isadore Hall (D-Compton) Tribal Gaming.
AB 1920 by Assemblymember Nora Campos (D-San Jose) Board of State and Community Corrections.
AB 2117 by Assemblymember Katcho Achadjian (R-San Luis Obispo) Santa Barbara San Luis Obispo Regional Health Authority.
AB 2121 by Assemblymember Adam Gray (D-Merced) Sex Offenders: parole: disabling monitoring device.
AB 2193 by Assemblymember Richard S. Gordon (D-Menlo Park) Habitat Restoration and Enhancement Act.
AB 2251 by Assemblymember Mariko Yamada (D-Davis) Weights and measures: beverage containers: redemption value.
AB 2282 by Assemblymember Mike Gatto (D-Los Angeles) Building standards: recycled water systems.
AB 2308 by Assemblymember Mark Stone (D-Scotts Valley) Prisoners: identification cards.
AB 2312 by Assemblymember Brian Nestande (R-Palm Desert) Metal theft.
AB 2355 by Assemblymember Marc B. Levine (D-Rafael) Local agencies: streets and highways: recycled materials.
AB 2363 by Assemblymember Brian Dahle (R-Bieber) Electricity procurement. A signing message can be found here.
AB 2411 by Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D-Alameda) Probation and parole.
AB 2499 by Assemblymember Susan Bonilla (D-Concord) Offenders: home detention programs.
AB 2546 by Assemblymember Rudy Salas (D-Bakersfield) Kern County Hospital Authority.
AB 2597 by Assemblymember Philip Y. Ting (D-San Francisco) Energy: PACE program.
AB 2607 by Assemblymember Nancy Skinner (D-Berkeley) Juveniles: detention.
AB 2672 by Assemblymember Henry T. Perea (D-Fresno) Access to energy: disadvantaged communities: San Joaquin Valley.
AB 2675 by Assemblymember Bonnie Lowenthal (D-Long Beach) State agency: public contracts.
SB 29 by Senator Lou Correa (D-Santa Ana) Vote by mail ballots and election result statements.
SB 113 by Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson (D-Santa Barbara) Elections: voter registration.
SB 355 by Senator Jim Beall (D-San Jose) Income taxes: credit: conservation.
SB 987 by Senator William Monning (D-Carmel) California Sea Otter Fund: Department of Fish and Wildlife: State Coastal Conservancy.
SB 993 by Senator Holly J. Mitchell (D-Los Angeles) Healing arts: dietitians.
SB 1058 by Senator Mark Leno (D-San Francisco) Writ of habeas corpus.
SB 1063 by Senator Marty Block (D-San Diego) Voter registration: juvenile detention facilities.
SB 1090 by Senator Jean Fuller (R-Bakersfield) Electricity: rates: default time-of-use pricing.
SB 1117 by Senator William Monning (D-Carmel) Pesticide Contamination Prevention Act.
SB 1414 by Senator Lois Wolk (D-Davis) Electricity: demand response.
SB 1424 by Senator Lois Wolk (D-Davis) State property: tidelands transfer: City of Martinez. A signing message can be found here.
SB 1454 by Senator Ted Gaines (R-Rocklin) Department of Fish and Wildlife: enforcement: patrol vehicle mounted video and audio systems.

Governor Brown also announced that he has vetoed the following bills.

AB 2081 by Assemblymember Tom F. Daly (D-Anaheim) Agricultural historical resources. A veto message can be found here.
AB 2150 by Assemblymember Anthony Rendon (D-Lakewood) Department of Parks and Recreation. A veto message can be found here.
AB 2467 by Assemblymember Brian Nestande (R-Palm Desert) California Beverage Container Recycling and Litter Reduction Act: market development payments. A veto message can be found here.
AB 2581 by Assemblymember Steven Bradford (D-Gardena) Energy: appliance standards: public domain computer program: home energy rating. A veto message can be found here.
AB 2593 by Assemblymember Steven Bradford (D-Gardena) Greenhouse gases: diversity reporting. A veto message can be found here.
SB 38 by Senator Alex Padilla (D-Pacoima) Electrical restructuring. A veto message can be found here.
SB 633 by Senator Fran Pavley (D-Aguora Hills) State parks. A veto message can be found here.

For full text of the bills, visit: